Jennifer B.

September 24, 2019
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON GOOGLE

Just used CMM again for the third time in three years (once for my mom, once for my stepmom and now for my husband and me) and, once again, they knocked it out of the park. The two previous times we used them were child's play compared to this service. Two months before our move, we had scheduled them for a same day move out/move in (moving from a townhouse to a house we are remodeling). Two DAYS before the move, I called to see if they could store our stuff for a few days because some major things weren't going to be done in time. They rolled with it, gave me an estimate (much less than I fretted it would be) and couldn't have been more helpful and calm (which was exactly what I needed in my panicked state). Then, two days before they were supposed to deliver, I had to again call them to ask them to store our stuff even longer because our contractors STILL didn't have our kitchen and bathroom ready. Once again, they calmed my fears and let me know that we could postpone again. Finally, this past Sunday, we had everything delivered. Believe me, the place we moved into was far from an ideal place to bring the TWO trucks full of stuff into because we still have a ton of construction equipment and stuff in the basement, but they got it all in and did it with great, friendly attitudes. I felt bad because there was so much to bring in and so much chaos, but they just rolled with it. The whole crew was great - on both ends of the move. Better yet, they came in under budget! Not just under the revised budget that included storing our stuff, but under the ORIGINAL budget that didn't include storage (even though they had stored our stuff for over two weeks AND we were less than organized for this move!). I just can't say enough good things about this company. Great estimator, great leads and great crews! I have recommended them to several people and the ones that did end up using them were just as happy as we've been with them. Thanks, guys, for making a stressful situation as easy as you could have!

Briana L.

July 2019
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON GOOGLE

I can't recommend these guys enough. We've hired them for two moves, into and then out of a third floor apartment without an elevator. Both times, they were professional, friendly, and fast. The amount of time and effort it saved us in comparison to renting a truck and moving on our own made it well worth the cost. We'll definitely be hiring them again for our next move.

Katie B.

June 27, 2019
Northeast Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I used CMM to move my two bedroom duplex unit into my first home. I also rented their muscle boxes. The booking process was easy and reassuring, and their quote for # of movers + time to move was spot on. Their quote for the # of muscle boxes was low for me but I get that would be totally subjective. And I totally love the muscle boxes, would highly recommend over purchasing cardboard. They stack, they are a good size so that you can't over pack, and I felt my belongings were much more secure. Our movers were Andrew C-W, Michael W, Tyrell B, and Kieran K and they were freaking fantastic! They handled all of my things with care and not a single item was damaged in the move. They all had excellent attitudes and worked super hard. They also helped put furniture where it belonged in the new place, for example when they brought in a couch and it was supposed to go where a big stack of stuff was, they just moved it all again and made it happen. I love them (in a very appropriate platonic way). I would recommend CMM to anyone and would use them again in the future.

Rita W.

June 16, 2019
Circle Pines, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Chris and his crew were great! Punctual, efficient and very cordial. They were punctual, friendly and efficient! I highly recommend College Muscle Movers!

Jillian L.

March 13, 2019
Paradise Valley, AZ

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I can't say enough great things about these humans!!! I am Moving to Arizona from Minnesota and needed my 20' U-HAUL loaded. From the people who answer the phones, to the actual movers, nothing but politeness and professionalism. And EFFICIENCY! I had wrapped my dressers and things and put boxes by the door, but there were items on all three levels of the house and they were still very efficient. Also, there will be two stops upon arrival so my items needed to be loaded first, then my brothers and they had no problem with that and got everything right. Also, John from the office called and sent emails to confirm everything before moving day and was so nice and helpful on the phone. Thank you Lydia, Adam, Dan and John for making our move so much easier! HIRE THESE PEOPLE FOR YOUR MOVE!

Micky B.

March 13, 2019
St. Petersburg, FL

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Thank you for your help for one of my work properties. They showed up on time and worked quickly. The price was great and they didn't go over what they estimated how long it would take. Very professional and cordial. It was a pleasure meeting them!

Jessyca Y.

December 12, 2018
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscles Movers were a great company to have move across town.  Everything was super easy, cost and fees were very transparent. The guys that helped us move worked fast, wrapped all furniture and very respectful of our belongings.   They were finished ahead of time, and only charged me for the time they were there, which was cheaper than the original quote.

Kamrin D.

October 20, 2018
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I was moving and I needed movers and I looked to the YElp app for some recommendations. Yelp has a handy form you can fill out and send to multiple moving companies to request a quote. This was such a time saver for me and I was excited that wouldn't have to spend the afternoon making phone calls, checking schedules etc.

College Muscle Movers were very very prompt with their response and actually the only place that provided me with a quote over the app, the rest of the companies said to call them for a quote or fill out additional forms. College Muscle Movers was affordable and made it really easy and convenient to book.

The day before the move they called to confirm and answer any questions. The day of they showed up with everything to move. They wrapped the heavy pieces of furniture and the furniture with glass. They made sure to place boxes with glass or marked fragile last and secured them well. They were very quick and several times I saw them running from the moving truck back to the apartment to get more stuff. Haha. I was nervous at first, but they took care of everything.

Everything was moved promptly, nothing was broken, and overall it was a really really good experience. I highly recommend them and I will definitely be using them in the future.

Heather F.

September 11, 2018
Jacksonville, FL

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Maurice and Tyrell were absolutely amazing!!! They arrived early, they worked very hard, they were extremely pleasant and personable, AND they were able to accomplish more in the time we hired them than we expected!!! We will definitely use College Muscle Movers when we move again... and we will DEFINITELY request Maurice and Tyrell!!! Thank you guys so much!!! 😉

Christine M.

September 27, 2018
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Chris, Tim and Patrick were here right on time and moved everything plus some in just under 2 hours (original estimate was 3). The POD was a bit small for everything but Tim especially did a great job getting everything possible in and then staging the rest in the garage for us.  This included moving a heavy ceramic "egg" style grill!

I will definitely use again when the new house is ready!

Note the time estimate was off because I originally planned to have them help disassemble furniture but had that done before they arrived.  But they still moved 4 BR, dining room, and living room worth of furniture along with about 40 boxes plus odds and ends and then did the outdoor stuff too - in under 2 hours-  from 2 story house.

Debbie L.

July 11, 2018
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

These guys are great! They work really fast and took very good care of my stuff.
Price was reasonable. Highly recommend this company.

Megan T.

June 7, 2018
Hopkins, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Dan and Noah were AMAZING!!! They moved us from Minneapolis to Saint Paul with muscle but also with such professionalism and they were so easy to work with!! They made a very stressful day feel like a breeze. These guys are so great at what they do. From the first call I made, talking to Matt and then Andrew, I can tell this company is a class act. The reservation system was easy and the estimate given was right on target. Thank you again! I will look to you in the future for all my moving needs!

Fareed A.

March 11, 2018
San Clemente, CA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This was by far the best experience I have had with movers. These two young men, Dan and JaVaughn, did an amazing job! They worked hard to protect my furniture and were super efficient! I would hire these guys over and over! Thank you for being so professional and so great to work with!

Roma R.

March 7, 2018
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I was thoroughly impressed with College muscle movers! Maurice T and Billy H were my movers on May 4 and they were punctual, professional, and efficient! Not a single thing broke and i had some pretty large, fragile and unwieldy things.  They weren't huge guys but boy because they lift! Just one of these guys was worth three of my friends in strength alone! Definitely worth hiring them. College muscle is also incredibly affordable. I had gotten quotes from others where my move would've cost close to $1000. It ended up being $200 to move through college muscle just for the labor as they were so quick and easy to work with. Will be using them again and again thank you so much!

Tim S.

April 18, 2018
Colorado Springs, CO

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I don't want you to think I move a lot. I really don't. However, I'm old enough, and out of shape enough, to know when you need to "phone a friend".

I have used College Muscle Movers a few times during my 26+ years in Minnesota. I'm sure the last College Muscle Movers I used years ago have graduated and moved on in their careers. This time, I had the pleasure of working with Anthony and Sam. Let me just tell you that these guys rock! They were awesome. So professional, so respectful, and so helpful.

I'm sure you don't want to hear about the drama surrounding my move (if you do, you can message me), but I had about a month to pull my stuff together to move. Of course, I didn't get everything packed and the day Anthony and Sam came out to help me was when good ol' Mother Nature decided to have the weather drop in Minnie-soda. But the weather didn't have an impact on the guys.

Because I moved out of state, they only helped load my rental truck. They did all the heavy lifting by moving my bigger furniture. Anthony and Sam also helped with some of the bigger boxes. Unfortunately, I ran out of small boxes, so the buff guys had to lift medium-sized boxes filled books. I felt so bad for them because no one like to have that done to them. But they said it was no problem for them.

When they got the furniture loaded into the truck, we headed over to my storage unit, where they helped with some bins and boxes. Anthony and Sam truly were amazing and lifesavers. I did most of my move by myself and it was great to have their help for part of it.

Besides Anthony and Sam, I'd also like to recognize Dillon, Andrew, and Mackenzie at College Muscle Movers for their help. From getting a quote, to answering questions, the office staff was as helpful as the actual movers. I thank every member of the College Muscle Movers team who helped me move. It means a lot to me to have people you can trust with your earthly belongings.

Chris S.

March 31, 2018
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I was incredibly happy using College Muscle Movers. And recommend them to all.

I was very reluctant to use any sort of moving company, because I'm cheap and was trying to save a few bucks. But after my wife convinced me that professionals were a must, I started to look around and contacted about 5 different highly reviewed companies in the Twin Cities before settling with CMM. They seemed to have the best price and I enjoyed their customer service up front compared to the others.

On the day of the move they called me letting me know they were on their way...They came only two minutes late (obviously no big deal) but they took off 15 minutes from the clock as a result. The three guys I had moving were friendly and courteous, and I didn't mind having them around the house. I felt they cared about my stuff and took good care of it- I have a wine hutch that's in tough shape but they took the time to wrap it up and ensure it would get where it needed to be in one piece.

I felt they were efficient with the time. Again, I'm cheap and was concerned of these guys stalling and milking the clock. That wasn't the case at all. I felt they were as quick as they could be while taking good care of my stuff.

Overall, they were able to complete the job I needed them to do in 2.5 hours after estimating 4 hours. I only had them move items that I couldn't fit in the back seat of my Mazda (couches, lounge chairs, beds, bookshelves, etc.) but it was quite a large number of items. They placed these items in the location I wanted them to in the new house with no complaints.

Hopefully I don't have to move for a while, otherwise I'd certainly use these guys again the future. I'll recommend them to anybody I know who is moving. I honestly didn't think using a moving company would be such a pleasant experience.

Amanda S.

September 27, 2017
Arlington, VA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

These guys were pros. Super friendly, patient, and speedy. Couldn't have asked for anything more from them.

Patrick S.

September 27, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

The team at College Muscle Movers did a great job.  The team that arrived was very accommodating.  They called when they were on their way and got to work right away when they arrived.  They moved everything without any broken furniture or light bulbs.  I would highly recommend the College Muscle Movers team to help you with your moving and storage needs.

Michelle W.

September 22, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

A friend recommended CMM and, of course, I procrastinated again! I needed help to pack my truck a week from tomorrow and, the first two places I called were fully booked (*shocked face* LOL). Matt was very quick in helping me book help and figure out what I needed.

Olivia O.

September 14, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I am KICKING myself for not using these guys for my previous move... but I'm so glad I found them this time. I hired the "just the muscle" option, since I'm moving out of my uptown apartment to Philadelphia. Not only was the prep in advance very thorough, they were very open to responding to a few questions I had before the move. Matt called me at 8 this morning, saying he and Andy (i think that was his name) were on the way. Since they had to park in uptown, they were a few minutes behind but I don't fault them on that. They seriously cleared my apartment out SO FAST. Matt even took apart my bed frame and they were still able to complete the entire unloading of apartment and packing into truck in just over an hour. Both guys were super friendly and listened to my inane ramblings (moving is stressful guys) and worked quickly and efficiently. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.

Susanne D.

September 9, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

5 STARS + for College Muscle Movers. 
This company is customer service friendly from the first phone call. Everyone I spoke to answered all my questions or had someone call me back within the day to help me. They are competitively priced but what you are really paying for is efficiency, careful movers & peace of mind. CMM has that in every aspect. Jordan led the team & made thoughtful decisions that he presented to me as he assessed my items. We ended up shaving an hour off my move by adding Conner to help unload the truck. Shout out to Graham Crackers & his lovely singing voice! 3 strong gentlemen moved my whole life in 3 short hours. They were amazingly fast! THIS is the company you want to use for their brains (College) & strength (Muscle) & hustle (Movers)!!!

Ginny M.

August 25, 2017
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Thank you for being early, for hustling, for your positive attitudes and making our move go smoothly.

Virginia R.

August 10, 2017
Prior Lake, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I just used college muscle movers for first time on August 7,2017 -- they were the best I have used as I have moved lots and none can compare to these movers,  Matt was absolutely the kindest, thoughtful and efficient mover anyone could hope for.  Tory, his helper was good.. everything was carefully handled and they wasted no time.  I hope these guys get complimented from the owners-- I sure did tell them the above. I moved from St. Paul to prior lake.  Good luck to Matt with his future endeavors

Brianna B.

August 2, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Arrived on time and called when leaving warehouse.  Very pleasant and efficient with moving. Wrapped items as needed. Let me know when time was running close to see if I wanted to have them continue with further charges. Always very easy to get ahold of when booking and confirming appointment. Would definitely use again.

Dan S.

August 1, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We will hire CMM in a heartbeat for our next move. Bailey & Nick were professional, very respectful of our antique furniture, and WORKED THEIR BUTTS OFF. For every request we had. Thanks again you guys.

Anne G.

May 30, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

The best part of working with College Muscle Movers is peace of mind.  Before you can book your movers, you have an in-depth conversation with a moving consultant about exactly what you're moving and they give you a detailed cost estimate so you know what you're paying for.

I've used CMM 3 times now and each time, they've done an excellent job.  The office always communicates clearly about the move beforehand, and the movers are always prompt, professional, and friendly.

Lindsay P.

May 26, 2017
Lafayette, CA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Twice now we have used CMM to move my daughter who is a college student at UMN.  Both moves have gone very smoothly.  From the schedulers to the estimators to the packers and then movers, the guys have been wonderful.  Their prices are extremely reasonable. I know that I am not easily impressed so for me to write a review says that I have the utmost confidence in this service and the people working for them.  We will definitely used them again for future moves.

Molly G.

May 4, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscle Movers always does a great job for me. I'll have used them 5 times in the last 3 years by the middle of May. On all 5 occasions they've been punctual, ahead of schedule, careful, polite, courteous, trustworthy, and super comfortable to communicate with. The entire process is great, and that's why I trust them and know I can count on them to take care of a job I hate doing myself. 

Today Dan, Jake, and Michael quickly and carefully transported 15 years worth of stuff from large storage rooms. Lots of heavy furniture. They completed the job an entire hour ahead of schedule and made sure to ask me exactly how I would like things placed. I don't know what more you can ask for 

I look forward to utilizing your services in the near future, and a special thanks to the 3 guys on my job today

Kathy M.

May 2, 2017
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

My husband and I were thrilled with the service we received through Muscle Movers.  The men were professional, arrived on time and took great care wrapping and moving our furniture.  This involved moving large, highend, antique furniture which was originally a real concern for me.  All the pieces were carried down stairs, and taken to a temporary location while our new flooring was installed.  Two days later, all the furniture was returned to the original location in perfect condition. The work was completed sooner than we expected.  This was great service at a great price!  These guys worked their butts off.  We will recommend them to all our friends, and neighbors.

Lisa T.

March 16, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We hired College Muscle Movers to help with our move in 2016.  From the beginning to the end, their service and professionalism were amazing! The move went very quickly and smoothly.  These guys really know how to work.  All of our things were handled with care and they went above and beyond to provide us with great service.  We highly recommend College Muscle Movers.

Debra M.

February 19, 2017
Eden Prairie, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Wow, these guys are awesome. I needed to swap furniture between a second floor bedroom and a lower level bedroom, which meant taking beds apart and shifting dressers, nightstands, etc between three floors. I hired the "Just the Muscle" option. These guys GOT IT DONE. I mean, toolkits out, beds apart (one was an IKEA bed, so you get an idea of how hard THAT was - they go together, they really don't want to come apart!), glass-topped furniture moved and placed where I needed it. 

Justin and Bailey arrived right on time and worked like Trojans to get this done. We did go 10 minutes over the estimated hour (stupid IKEA bed) but they hustled to keep it as close as possible. Overage is calculated at the nearest 15 minutes, well worth it. I'm a lawyer, so I understand billing to the nearest 15 minutes! (LOL) They were professional, friendly, and really fast. I'm very impressed. I've never used College Muscle Movers before but I absolutely recommend them. I live at the edge of their service zone, so my travel fees were actually $90 (one hour) plus the $90 hour moving fee, but it was a bargain to pay just over $200 to have them do something I'm certainly not capable of doing myself! Now if they would just make up the beds....

Taylor G.

March 25, 2017
Redlands, CA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

My movers were extremely nice, efficient and made this entire process an absolute breeze!!! Extremely professional, no broken or lost pieces of anything AND they brought their own equipment. I never thought I'd say this, but my move was rather enjoyable because of them! Wonderful pricing as well!

Keva M.

February 19, 2017
Cottage Grove, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Awesome experience with these guys! They were on time, worked hard and even finished early. Thank you Benjamin Scheel and Tomas's Karwas for making my move go so smoothly today!

Larry P.

January 10, 2017
Le Sueur, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I used College Muscle Movers on three occasions to move from Minneapolis to an hour south as I was returning to live on the family farm.  The first move was boxes and some furniture, the second was all furniture and the third was to move furniture out of my parents house and into an out building. Each and every time, they were prompt, professional, efficent  and had the work done in the allocated time.  Not only would I use them again, I would highly recommend them to anyone.  It's obvious to me that College Muscle Movers hires correctly and trains properly.

Katie W.

January 6, 2017
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This is the first time I've used College Muscle Movers, but my husband has used them in the past.  TOP NOTCH!! I would never hire another company again.  I have had bad experiences in the past with a variety of companies and both Benjamin Scheel and Chu Kaahanvi of College Muscle Movers, were professional, respectful, efficient and very reliable.  I would highly recommend them and hope to hire them again in the future.  Worth every penny!  Thank you.

Tom J.

December 11, 2016
Saint Louis Park, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Great job by Benjamin and Dan.  They arrived ahead of schedule and were very professional, efficient, and careful throughout the move.  I will use this company again.

Betty C.

December 9, 2016
Rosemount, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Best moving company we've experienced. Full five star review for our guys Joe, Brice, Ben and team. Professional, and very fast. All our pieces were fully secured and delivered on time. Highly recommend these guys for your next move!!

Nikki B.

December 5, 2016
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

WOW. What a positive experience.  They arrived very promptly (early actually) and parked right out in front of my house and immediately introduced themselves and knew my name, so they were very personable from the start.  They took a brief tour of the furniture to be moved and immediately got to work, moving very quickly and efficiently.  I was a bit nervous about the antique pieces, since they are sort of a specialty to move, but they handled and wrapped them with care, not a scratch, moved completely safe. The movers I was fortunate enough to work with were John H. and Dan B.  -both very friendly, respectful, humorous, and great at their jobs, if I were ever to move again, I would request these two without a doubt! They were able to move the antique pieces even quicker than they originally quoted, and their prices were very fair in comparison with all other local moving companies. I will be recommending them to anyone/everyone I know who is moving, and will definitely plan to use them again in the future - thanks John and Dan, it was a pleasure working with you both!

Tina T.

November 30, 2016
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Wyatt and Kierre moved me last week and were exceptional. Both very respectful and hard working. I was quoted with a 3.5 hour move and they were able to finish it in 3, they handled everything with care and couldn't have been more pleasant. Would highly recommend Muscle College Movers to anyone!!! Well done!

Joseph S.

November 11, 2016
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

My moving team met all of my expectations and then some. They were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I would recommend them with pleasure to anyone in the Twin Cities metro! When organizing a move from one part of the state to another it is nice to not have to fret over some details as you know they will be handled. CMM made that possible. Thank you for a top notch experience!

Tammy N.

July 24, 2016
Hopkins, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Best moving experience yet. These guys were fast, friendly and efficient. It was nice to get the truck, equipment and labor all in one. They were spot on with our estimate, and even faster than Jimmy Johns. 😉 Would definitely use College Muscle Movers again!

Christian W.

July 19, 2016
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This is the second time we've used College Muscle Movers. The first time was a struggle (our fault) and they did everything they could to make the move work out, including calling in workers who should've had a day off.

This time, everything went through smoothly, hustling the largest equipment and our storage boxes out and into the new place, wrapping up an hour early! Everyone on staff was friendly and capable, my wife and I were deeply impressed with their effectiveness. There is no other way we could have achieved such a feat on our own, even with a month to play with. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Kristen A.

March 21, 2016
Duluth, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Awesome! Hershey and Lucian are the BEST.  They arrived early and worked hard the entire time. They were both very friendly and extremely professional. I will definitely recommend College Muscle Movers. Thank you Hershey and Lucian!

Chloe C.

June 15, 2016
Austin, TX

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

So impressed! Both of the men helping me load my moving truck were on time and very good at their jobs. They were efficient and careful with my things, a lot of which were fragile. I would highly recommend College Muscle Movers!

Natasha M.

June 1, 2016
San Francisco, CA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I would highly recommend College Muscle Movers and already have to people.They were very energetic, professional and very careful with my items. The communication was effective and correct the entire time. Thank you College Muscle Movers.

Becky C.

April 4, 2016
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I am so thankful that a friend recommended College Muscle Movers. I was moving from a 2-bedroom to a 1-bedroom in the same apartment building, but wanted help with the big stuff and help speed the process up. To start, I was able to rent moving boxes (plastic totes) from CMM and that helped ease my stress from the start. They dropped off the boxes several weeks before the move, so I could start packing. They picked them back up within two days of me being done unpacking, which I appreciated, to give me back that space. Just nice not to worry about tracking down boxes or buying expensive boxes that I'd only use once.

Andy and Hunter showed up for my move and were GREAT to work with. The whole move was done in 2.5 hours - exactly what they quoted me. Both of them worked efficiently, responsibly, and communicated with me the entire time. They honestly made a day that I had anticipated to be very stressful - dare I say - enjoyable! I had fun chatting with them and working alongside them (I wanted to help, but they definitely didn't *need* my help)

Could not recommend them strongly enough. The entire company was super communicative and I felt like I was in great hands with them in charge of my move.

Eli K.

February 15, 2016
Maple Grove, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

These guys are the highest rated moving company in the Twin Cities Metro for a reason. My experience getting my move set up was quick and easy. The movers were fast, professional, and friendly. I have moved several times in the past few years, and this was by far the best experience I have had with a move. I have zero complaints about the process, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Mark C.

February 12, 2016
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This is an edit of my original review. The issue was a scratch on my hardwood floor. Even though I'm not the paying customer (I'm the homeowner that CMM's customer was moving from), Cameron was very professional and let me know that I could file a claim. After a few emails including pictures, Cameron offered a few options to settle the matter. Both options were generous and fair. There is no better way that could have been handled, and I appreciate the professional and respectful manner of Cameron's communications. From this it is apparent to me that they do care about the customer and aim to do a great job!

Butch C.

November 30, 2015
Hopkins, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscle Movers are great!! I used their service last week for the second time in three years. From making my reservation to the actual move, the whole process went smoothly. Everything was explained thoroughly and there were no surprises. The movers were courteous, professional, and hard working the entire time. They wrapped nearly every piece of furniture with a blanket and shrink wrap for added protection. They placed my furniture in the new location where I wanted and even set up my bed for me!! I could not have been happier with the whole service.

Debbie H.

November 17, 2015
Circle Pines, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Amazing!  Proactive communication (called to confirm they would be on time), super pleasant movers.  Treated materials with care.  Explained the bill, which was exactly what was quoted.  We will use these guys again and highly recommend them.

Denise C.

October 28, 2015
West St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscle Movers are, in every sense of the word, fantastic. From the front office staff to the muscle behind the move, they were professional, personable, and did the job on time and on budget. The elevator turned out to be too small, and they manoeuvred up the stairs with ease. They were in communication with me both via email and phone, which, in my experience, is somewhat rare.

Special shout-out to the amazing team of Bryson and Wilson! You were both wonderful, and I enjoyed meeting you both very much.

I highly recommend them, and know who I'll be calling to do my next move.

Thank you!

Erin D.

October 20, 2015
Delray Beach, FL

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I recently used College Muscle Movers for my move from Minneapolis back to Florida and I was extremely impressed with the service and would recommend this company to anyone.

Moving cross-country is stressful to say the least but College Muscle Movers really helped take some of the stress away with their professionalism and expertise. I called about a month ahead of my move to arrange a time, date and to get a quote. I explained that I would only need to 2 movers for labor, since I was using a PODS container to ship my items and they said no problem. 

Day-of, the movers arrived on time, answered all of my questions and worked quickly and diligently. They utilized the expected 2 hours of labor to the fullest, and I was very impressed. I can only imagine that their full service moving is just as exceptional. These guys are definitely worth looking into for your next move.

Christine O.

September 9, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I had a great experience with College Muscle Movers!  I was filling a self-pack "pod" with my apartment's furniture, and hired them to help me pack the pod.  They squeezed me into the schedule relatively last-minute, which was an act of heroism from the folks at the main office on the phone, and the two movers who I worked with were an absolute pleasure.  They arrived early, were very professional, and packed the pod tight so that I could fit as much as possible in without my things shifting during the cross-country move.  They also helped me pack delicate/glass framed art, which I would have been nervous to get into the pod myself. 

Moving across the country is a bear, and College Muscle Movers took away a lot of the stress.  Highly recommended and thanks for the great experience!

Ellie Y.

August 9, 2015
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

 

I am glad we used College Muscle Movers! We ordered new large size washer and dryer machines that needed to be taken downstairs to the basement. We barely got the dryer in the basement safely and a lot could have gone wrong so we decided to hire movers to get the washer downstairs. The pricing at CMM was reasonable and they got it done in 15 minutes, including bringing upstairs our old washer and dryer! If we ever need to move such large appliances again, I plan to use professional movers after how seamless this work was handled!

Natalie B.

June 8, 2015
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We moved our 2-bedroom apartment with College Muscle Movers yesterday and it was a delightful experience. The two movers, Hunter & Caden called at 8:10 to say they were on schedule to arrive for our 8:30am start time. They arrived at 8:25 and promptly performed a walk-through with us to begin the move.

They had everything loaded from the old place and unloaded into the new place by 10:45am. This was a great first time experience with hired movers!

Both movers were courteous, kind, personable, and really worked hard. They were conscious of the mud since it had just rained and they made sure to ask questions if they weren't sure where items should go in the new place. Our belongings were wrapped and packed gently.

The scheduling process with Adam went very smoothly and he was patient with our scheduling needs.

A+++++ would hire College Muscle Movers again (and since we move again in January, we will!)

Tricia S.

March 22, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We just moved yesterday from a 2 br apt to a house 3 blocks away. Jon and his crew moved us in 4 hours, after quoting us 5 over the phone a month ago. They did a great job and were friendly and worked hard all the way thru the move. We moved a lot of the little stuff ourselves and we were happy to get all our big stuff moved. We paid for insurance which we didn't need since everything was well taken care of: Wrapped, padded and stowed appropriately.

Laura D.

March 24, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I am never moving myself again! I just moved last Saturday from a studio apartment in Uptown to a 1br in Saint Paul and could not have been happier with my CMM experience.

I did a lot of research and got a lot of price quotes from movers in the area and not only was CMM one of the better-priced options, but they also had great reviews. Another bonus were the 25 free moving boxes that they supplied! It seemed like such a small perk at the time, but between work and planning a wedding, having a friendly CMMer drop off 25 durable, plastic bins a month before my move date turned out to be a Godsend. It gave me time to pack, organize and saved me a lot of money on packing supplies.

On the day of the move, the truck arrived right on time with two very courteous, professional and energetic guys. They started right away and I was amazed at how quickly they cleared my old apartment out. It only took them about an hour of tromping up and down 3-flights to empty my home of four years. After that, we zipped over to the new place where it only took them about 45 minutes to move everything in again. I can't remember how much time they quoted me for the move, but overall the whole experience took 2:25 and cost me $360 and an immeasurable amount of relief and piece of mind.

I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat!

Jen S.

April 10, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Excellent job. Very professional and very energetic.

Martha K.

April 30, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We used CMM last winter to move an ABF trailer full of our stuff in in the snow and these guys had a good attitude and moved us in quickly in spite of the huge snow piles.  It was messy when they left but I don't think there was much that could have been done because it was a horrible day.  I was just looking at updated reviews because we're going to hire them again next month for our next move.

Charlie W.

May 26, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

CMM delivered. They were courteous, professional, and above all efficient. They moved my entire 1 bedroom apartment from a second story unit to third story unit in under three hours. I can't recommend them enough!

1 2 3 4 NEXT >