Elisabeth G.

July 2, 2012
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

These guys were AMAZING!

Even before my move date, the people on the phone were very thorough and helpful. They called 48hrs in advance to confirm all of my information.

The day of my move, they arrived on time. They were super friendly. They got straight to work and were super fast. I could not be more pleased. They helped me move just my large furniture out of my old place and into my new place (second floor, no elevator), it took under an hour, and they smiled the whole way through. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough.

They were perfect, so friendly and professional, and so reasonably priced. If I ever move again I will be calling College Muscle Movers again!!!

Kyra M.

March 12, 2012
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

As good as it gets! With very short notice near the end of the month, I hired 2 guys for an apartment move. They were timely, extremely polite, professional, strong, and adorable to boot. They were exceedingly tolerant of my horrible packing and lack thereof. It took them only 2 hours for my small move that was only a short distance away. It would have taken them less time if I had been at all organized. They are like muscle lightning. Highly, highly recommended.

Kimberly T.

August 1, 2011
Scottsdale, AZ

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We moved last week & hired CMM based off their fabulous Yelp reviews. They responded to my email within 24 hours & quoted us a very reasonable price.

We asked that they arrive at our loft in Minneapolis between 8:30-9a on Thursday morning. We packed our entire 2 bedroom prior to Thursday, so all we had to move was 15 large boxes, 2 couches, a kitchen table & our bed. Two movers from CMM arrived around 8:45a & went at it! Moving from our loft to our new townhouse took roughly 3 hours, which I think is incredibly fast. I was also very appreciative that they brought 2 wardrobes so I didn't have to take any clothes off hangers!

Both guys were very nice & worked their asses off in 90+ degree heat. We've never used movers before but from here on out we will & we'll definitely use CMM!

Jae K.

July 19, 2011
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscle Movers was excellent.  I don't think there is anything more painful than moving.  It just sucks.  Having a well-run, efficient company like CMM with hard-working movers makes the experience a little more tolerable.  If I ever move again in Minneapolis, I will definitely use this company.  Plus, it's a reasonable price!

Monica R.

May 10, 2011
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

My boyfriend and I booked them for a 7 block move in Uptown.  We were both super busy that week and College Muscle Movers certainly took some of the stress away. 

We scheduled them only 4 days in advance (on Monday for a Thursday move) and they were surprisingly accommodating of our scheduling.  They were scheduled to arrive at 5:30, but I didn't see them until 6:10.  Understandable, because of the silly traffic around Uptown during rush hour, but it would have been nice to receive a heads up phone call.  However, the two guys that showed up were so charming and polite that the wait was soon forgotten.  I felt truly bad when we arrived at the new place and they had to hand carry everything up 3 flights of stairs, but the two guys were surprisingly cheerful even though they were covered in sweat.

They handled all of our items with care - they even did less damage to our IKEA dresser than the professional movers we hired to move us from Boston to Minneapolis in December!  And they estimated the move would take them 4 hours, when it only took 3.5.  I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat, but I hope not to have to do it anytime soon 🙂

Libby B.

January 1, 2011
Austin, TX

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I moved to my new place today, and I chose these guys based on their mostly-stellar yelp reviews.

I am so glad I made that decision!  These guys were ridiculously fast (the whole process took less than 2 hours), and very, very careful.  No complaining about my apartment being a mess, no questioning my packing with trash bags (I ran out of boxes)  -- just efficient, friendly service.   The made a potentially horrifying move (seriously, who moves in January?) very easy and for a good price.

I did the provide my own truck option, and everything went without a hitch (truck joke!).  Highly, highly recommended.

Karl L.

May 22, 2009
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I have now used College Muscle Movers twice and have been very happy with them both times.

Movers were super fast and careful. They were also very reasonably priced- both times they quoted me higher than I ended up paying.

My second move had to be re-scheduled 4 times because I had closing problems. They were happy to accommodate a schedule change without any added fees. They couldn't have done anything to make me happier with their services.

HIGHLY recommended!

Adam W.

February 12, 2010
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Moving sucks.  After the last move I swore that I would never move myself again.  I may never move again period, but if I do these guys will tote my stuff, guaranteed.  

I submitted a quote request via their web site.  Within an hour, I received a phone call from a friendly fellow who answered all of my questions and bid the job.  

Unforeseen circumstances required that I reschedule the move.  College Muscle was happy to find a new date, and took the change in stride.  Two days before the move, they called to confirm and to make sure all my questions were answered.  On moving day, the crew called a few minutes before arrival, and when the truck showed up they immediately got to work.

I appreciated the fact that the crew was open to my helping them (they told me it would save some money) but they were also quite clear that whatever I wanted to do was up to me.  They worked steadily and were careful with my stuff.  In the end, they took less time than the bid, which saved me even more money.

College Muscle Movers gave great customer service throughout my move.  They were clearly interested in seeing that I was totally satisfied.  
I love the fact that this is a young, local company totally focused on customer service.  These guys are fantastic!

Sal K.

May 9, 2010
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

They made a nightmarish move much more tolerable.  Two attractive guys (happily) toting my stuff down three flights of stairs at the old apartment,, then back up 3+ flights of stairs at the new apartment, is worth every penny we paid.

< LAST 1 2 3 4