Taylor G.

March 25, 2017
Redlands, CA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

My movers were extremely nice, efficient and made this entire process an absolute breeze!!! Extremely professional, no broken or lost pieces of anything AND they brought their own equipment. I never thought I'd say this, but my move was rather enjoyable because of them! Wonderful pricing as well!

Lisa T.

March 16, 2017
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We hired College Muscle Movers to help with our move in 2016.  From the beginning to the end, their service and professionalism were amazing! The move went very quickly and smoothly.  These guys really know how to work.  All of our things were handled with care and they went above and beyond to provide us with great service.  We highly recommend College Muscle Movers.

Debra M.

February 19, 2017
Eden Prairie, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Wow, these guys are awesome. I needed to swap furniture between a second floor bedroom and a lower level bedroom, which meant taking beds apart and shifting dressers, nightstands, etc between three floors. I hired the "Just the Muscle" option. These guys GOT IT DONE. I mean, toolkits out, beds apart (one was an IKEA bed, so you get an idea of how hard THAT was - they go together, they really don't want to come apart!), glass-topped furniture moved and placed where I needed it. 

Justin and Bailey arrived right on time and worked like Trojans to get this done. We did go 10 minutes over the estimated hour (stupid IKEA bed) but they hustled to keep it as close as possible. Overage is calculated at the nearest 15 minutes, well worth it. I'm a lawyer, so I understand billing to the nearest 15 minutes! (LOL) They were professional, friendly, and really fast. I'm very impressed. I've never used College Muscle Movers before but I absolutely recommend them. I live at the edge of their service zone, so my travel fees were actually $90 (one hour) plus the $90 hour moving fee, but it was a bargain to pay just over $200 to have them do something I'm certainly not capable of doing myself! Now if they would just make up the beds.... 😉

Keva M.

February 19, 2017
Cottage Grove, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Awesome experience with these guys! They were on time, worked hard and even finished early. Thank you Benjamin Scheel and Tomas's Karwas for making my move go so smoothly today!

Larry P.

January 10, 2017
Le Sueur, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I used College Muscle Movers on three occasions to move from Minneapolis to an hour south as I was returning to live on the family farm.  The first move was boxes and some furniture, the second was all furniture and the third was to move furniture out of my parents house and into an out building. Each and every time, they were prompt, professional, efficent  and had the work done in the allocated time.  Not only would I use them again, I would highly recommend them to anyone.  It's obvious to me that College Muscle Movers hires correctly and trains properly.

Katie W.

January 6, 2017
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This is the first time I've used College Muscle Movers, but my husband has used them in the past.  TOP NOTCH!! I would never hire another company again.  I have had bad experiences in the past with a variety of companies and both Benjamin Scheel and Chu Kaahanvi of College Muscle Movers, were professional, respectful, efficient and very reliable.  I would highly recommend them and hope to hire them again in the future.  Worth every penny!  Thank you.

Tom J.

December 11, 2016
Saint Louis Park, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Great job by Benjamin and Dan.  They arrived ahead of schedule and were very professional, efficient, and careful throughout the move.  I will use this company again.

Betty C.

December 9, 2016
Rosemount, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Best moving company we've experienced. Full five star review for our guys Joe, Brice, Ben and team. Professional, and very fast. All our pieces were fully secured and delivered on time. Highly recommend these guys for your next move!!

Nikki B.

December 5, 2016
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

WOW. What a positive experience.  They arrived very promptly (early actually) and parked right out in front of my house and immediately introduced themselves and knew my name, so they were very personable from the start.  They took a brief tour of the furniture to be moved and immediately got to work, moving very quickly and efficiently.  I was a bit nervous about the antique pieces, since they are sort of a specialty to move, but they handled and wrapped them with care, not a scratch, moved completely safe. The movers I was fortunate enough to work with were John H. and Dan B.  -both very friendly, respectful, humorous, and great at their jobs, if I were ever to move again, I would request these two without a doubt! They were able to move the antique pieces even quicker than they originally quoted, and their prices were very fair in comparison with all other local moving companies. I will be recommending them to anyone/everyone I know who is moving, and will definitely plan to use them again in the future - thanks John and Dan, it was a pleasure working with you both!

Tina T.

November 30, 2016
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Wyatt and Kierre moved me last week and were exceptional. Both very respectful and hard working. I was quoted with a 3.5 hour move and they were able to finish it in 3, they handled everything with care and couldn't have been more pleasant. Would highly recommend Muscle College Movers to anyone!!! Well done!

Joseph S.

November 11, 2016
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

My moving team met all of my expectations and then some. They were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I would recommend them with pleasure to anyone in the Twin Cities metro! When organizing a move from one part of the state to another it is nice to not have to fret over some details as you know they will be handled. CMM made that possible. Thank you for a top notch experience!

Tammy N.

July 24, 2016
Hopkins, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Best moving experience yet. These guys were fast, friendly and efficient. It was nice to get the truck, equipment and labor all in one. They were spot on with our estimate, and even faster than Jimmy Johns. 😉 Would definitely use College Muscle Movers again!

Christian W.

July 19, 2016
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This is the second time we've used College Muscle Movers. The first time was a struggle (our fault) and they did everything they could to make the move work out, including calling in workers who should've had a day off.

This time, everything went through smoothly, hustling the largest equipment and our storage boxes out and into the new place, wrapping up an hour early! Everyone on staff was friendly and capable, my wife and I were deeply impressed with their effectiveness. There is no other way we could have achieved such a feat on our own, even with a month to play with. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Kristen A.

March 21, 2016
Duluth, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Awesome! Hershey and Lucian are the BEST.  They arrived early and worked hard the entire time. They were both very friendly and extremely professional. I will definitely recommend College Muscle Movers. Thank you Hershey and Lucian!

Chloe C.

June 15, 2016
Austin, TX

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

So impressed! Both of the men helping me load my moving truck were on time and very good at their jobs. They were efficient and careful with my things, a lot of which were fragile. I would highly recommend College Muscle Movers!

Natasha M.

June 1, 2016
San Francisco, CA

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I would highly recommend College Muscle Movers and already have to people.They were very energetic, professional and very careful with my items. The communication was effective and correct the entire time. Thank you College Muscle Movers.

Becky C.

April 4, 2016
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I am so thankful that a friend recommended College Muscle Movers. I was moving from a 2-bedroom to a 1-bedroom in the same apartment building, but wanted help with the big stuff and help speed the process up. To start, I was able to rent moving boxes (plastic totes) from CMM and that helped ease my stress from the start. They dropped off the boxes several weeks before the move, so I could start packing. They picked them back up within two days of me being done unpacking, which I appreciated, to give me back that space. Just nice not to worry about tracking down boxes or buying expensive boxes that I'd only use once.

Andy and Hunter showed up for my move and were GREAT to work with. The whole move was done in 2.5 hours - exactly what they quoted me. Both of them worked efficiently, responsibly, and communicated with me the entire time. They honestly made a day that I had anticipated to be very stressful - dare I say - enjoyable! I had fun chatting with them and working alongside them (I wanted to help, but they definitely didn't *need* my help)

Could not recommend them strongly enough. The entire company was super communicative and I felt like I was in great hands with them in charge of my move.

Eli K.

February 15, 2016
Maple Grove, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

These guys are the highest rated moving company in the Twin Cities Metro for a reason. My experience getting my move set up was quick and easy. The movers were fast, professional, and friendly. I have moved several times in the past few years, and this was by far the best experience I have had with a move. I have zero complaints about the process, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Mark C.

February 12, 2016
St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

This is an edit of my original review. The issue was a scratch on my hardwood floor. Even though I'm not the paying customer (I'm the homeowner that CMM's customer was moving from), Cameron was very professional and let me know that I could file a claim. After a few emails including pictures, Cameron offered a few options to settle the matter. Both options were generous and fair. There is no better way that could have been handled, and I appreciate the professional and respectful manner of Cameron's communications. From this it is apparent to me that they do care about the customer and aim to do a great job!

Butch C.

November 30, 2015
Hopkins, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscle Movers are great!! I used their service last week for the second time in three years. From making my reservation to the actual move, the whole process went smoothly. Everything was explained thoroughly and there were no surprises. The movers were courteous, professional, and hard working the entire time. They wrapped nearly every piece of furniture with a blanket and shrink wrap for added protection. They placed my furniture in the new location where I wanted and even set up my bed for me!! I could not have been happier with the whole service.

Debbie H.

November 17, 2015
Circle Pines, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Amazing!  Proactive communication (called to confirm they would be on time), super pleasant movers.  Treated materials with care.  Explained the bill, which was exactly what was quoted.  We will use these guys again and highly recommend them.

Denise C.

October 28, 2015
West St. Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

College Muscle Movers are, in every sense of the word, fantastic. From the front office staff to the muscle behind the move, they were professional, personable, and did the job on time and on budget. The elevator turned out to be too small, and they manoeuvred up the stairs with ease. They were in communication with me both via email and phone, which, in my experience, is somewhat rare.

Special shout-out to the amazing team of Bryson and Wilson! You were both wonderful, and I enjoyed meeting you both very much.

I highly recommend them, and know who I'll be calling to do my next move.

Thank you!

Erin D.

October 20, 2015
Delray Beach, FL

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I recently used College Muscle Movers for my move from Minneapolis back to Florida and I was extremely impressed with the service and would recommend this company to anyone.

Moving cross-country is stressful to say the least but College Muscle Movers really helped take some of the stress away with their professionalism and expertise. I called about a month ahead of my move to arrange a time, date and to get a quote. I explained that I would only need to 2 movers for labor, since I was using a PODS container to ship my items and they said no problem. 

Day-of, the movers arrived on time, answered all of my questions and worked quickly and diligently. They utilized the expected 2 hours of labor to the fullest, and I was very impressed. I can only imagine that their full service moving is just as exceptional. These guys are definitely worth looking into for your next move.

Christine O.

September 9, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I had a great experience with College Muscle Movers!  I was filling a self-pack "pod" with my apartment's furniture, and hired them to help me pack the pod.  They squeezed me into the schedule relatively last-minute, which was an act of heroism from the folks at the main office on the phone, and the two movers who I worked with were an absolute pleasure.  They arrived early, were very professional, and packed the pod tight so that I could fit as much as possible in without my things shifting during the cross-country move.  They also helped me pack delicate/glass framed art, which I would have been nervous to get into the pod myself. 

Moving across the country is a bear, and College Muscle Movers took away a lot of the stress.  Highly recommended and thanks for the great experience!

Ellie Y.

August 9, 2015
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

 

I am glad we used College Muscle Movers! We ordered new large size washer and dryer machines that needed to be taken downstairs to the basement. We barely got the dryer in the basement safely and a lot could have gone wrong so we decided to hire movers to get the washer downstairs. The pricing at CMM was reasonable and they got it done in 15 minutes, including bringing upstairs our old washer and dryer! If we ever need to move such large appliances again, I plan to use professional movers after how seamless this work was handled!

Natalie B.

June 8, 2015
Saint Paul, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We moved our 2-bedroom apartment with College Muscle Movers yesterday and it was a delightful experience. The two movers, Hunter & Caden called at 8:10 to say they were on schedule to arrive for our 8:30am start time. They arrived at 8:25 and promptly performed a walk-through with us to begin the move.

They had everything loaded from the old place and unloaded into the new place by 10:45am. This was a great first time experience with hired movers!

Both movers were courteous, kind, personable, and really worked hard. They were conscious of the mud since it had just rained and they made sure to ask questions if they weren't sure where items should go in the new place. Our belongings were wrapped and packed gently.

The scheduling process with Adam went very smoothly and he was patient with our scheduling needs.

A+++++ would hire College Muscle Movers again (and since we move again in January, we will!)

Tricia S.

March 22, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We just moved yesterday from a 2 br apt to a house 3 blocks away. Jon and his crew moved us in 4 hours, after quoting us 5 over the phone a month ago. They did a great job and were friendly and worked hard all the way thru the move. We moved a lot of the little stuff ourselves and we were happy to get all our big stuff moved. We paid for insurance which we didn't need since everything was well taken care of: Wrapped, padded and stowed appropriately.

Laura D.

March 24, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

I am never moving myself again! I just moved last Saturday from a studio apartment in Uptown to a 1br in Saint Paul and could not have been happier with my CMM experience.

I did a lot of research and got a lot of price quotes from movers in the area and not only was CMM one of the better-priced options, but they also had great reviews. Another bonus were the 25 free moving boxes that they supplied! It seemed like such a small perk at the time, but between work and planning a wedding, having a friendly CMMer drop off 25 durable, plastic bins a month before my move date turned out to be a Godsend. It gave me time to pack, organize and saved me a lot of money on packing supplies.

On the day of the move, the truck arrived right on time with two very courteous, professional and energetic guys. They started right away and I was amazed at how quickly they cleared my old apartment out. It only took them about an hour of tromping up and down 3-flights to empty my home of four years. After that, we zipped over to the new place where it only took them about 45 minutes to move everything in again. I can't remember how much time they quoted me for the move, but overall the whole experience took 2:25 and cost me $360 and an immeasurable amount of relief and piece of mind.

I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat!

Jen S.

April 10, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

Excellent job. Very professional and very energetic.

Martha K.

April 30, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

We used CMM last winter to move an ABF trailer full of our stuff in in the snow and these guys had a good attitude and moved us in quickly in spite of the huge snow piles.  It was messy when they left but I don't think there was much that could have been done because it was a horrible day.  I was just looking at updated reviews because we're going to hire them again next month for our next move.

Charlie W.

May 26, 2015
Minneapolis, MN

SEE REVIEW ON YELP

CMM delivered. They were courteous, professional, and above all efficient. They moved my entire 1 bedroom apartment from a second story unit to third story unit in under three hours. I can't recommend them enough!

1 2 3 4 NEXT >